TSTS Online Awards 2020

About TSTS Online

This is the first year that STAT has presented its results Online. This has occurred as a result of COVID restrictions.

We shall all miss the buzz and excitement of young scientists being together to celebrate their achievements, but hope to return to celebrating together in 2021.

It was great to see so many entries, and enthusiasm from students in what has been a challenging year for the Tasmanian community. The students, teachers, laboratory technicians and students have demonstrated great resilience in being part of the TSTS in 2020, which we hope to be built upon in 2021.

There were about 1000 entries, and over 1000 students who participated.

Participating Schools

  • St Therese’s Catholic School
  • St Virgil’s College
  • West Launceston Primary School
  • Scotch Oakburn College
  • Sheffield School
  • Rose Bay High School
  • Riverside Primary
  • Marist Regional College
  • Launceston Church Grammar School
  • St Michael’s Collegiate
  • Perth Primary School
  • St Brigid’s Catholic School
  • St Mary’s College
  • Holy Rosary Catholic School
  • Lansdowne Crescent Primary School
  • Burnie Primary School
  • Forth Primary School
  • Home School

  • Star of the Sea Catholic College
  • King Island District High School
  • Devonport High School
  • East Launceston Primary School
  • Port Dalrymple School
  • Waimea Heights Primary School
  • East Launceston Primary School
  • Riverside High School
  • Hagley Farm School
  • Fairview Primary School
  • Montello Primary School
  • The Friends School
  • New Town High
  • Wynyard High School
  • Devonport Christian School
  • Elizabeth College
  • Launceston Christian School